Listen Live
HomeNewsAnother council sworn in

Another council sworn in

Elliot Lake has sworn in its new council on Monday made up of mostly new members.

The council includes Mayor Chris Patrie, re-elected councillors Norm Mann and Luc Morrisette, and new members Rick Bull, Andrew Wannan, Charles Flintoff, and Merrill Seidel. Past councillor and now mayor, Patrie’s first formal duty was to appoint Wannan as the deputy mayor since he garnered the most votes in the election.

Patrie also named Mann to the position of council finance chairman pending a vote of the finance committee.

Patrie adds he has some specific goals in mind for his first term including business expansion at the airport, a possible arts hub, and improvements to infrastructure in the city.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading